Wright house tour features 15 buildings in southern Wis.

Fifteen buildings designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, people who studied under him or architects who follow his principles will be open to the public next month.

The buildings are in the Wisconsin River Valley and include eight private homes and seven public sites. Of the eight homes, only one has previously been open to the public.

Wright was intimately involved with two buildings on the tour. Wyoming Valley in Spring Green is the only elementary school ever built from a Wright design. And Wright worked on the Unity Chapel near Spring Green as a draftsman.

The rest of the buildings were designed by apprentices or people who follow his principles of organic design.

Proceeds from the June 9 tour go to Frank Lloyd Wright Wisconsin, which is organizing the tour.