Hader grabs Cy Young votes

6-1, 2.43 ERA this season

Mets ace Jacob de Grom won the NL Cy Young award in a landslide. De Grom received 29 of 30 first place votes while Nationals righty Max Scherzer got the other one. His ten wins were the fewest ever by a winner (10-9), but his 1.70 ERA is second-lowest since 2000.

Brewers lefty Josh Hader got one fourth place vote and two for fifth place. He was the only reliever pitcher to tally any votes. Hader dominated in his first full major league season, going 6-1 with an ERA of 2.43. He struck out 143 batters in 81.1 innings, and his 15.8 strikeouts per nine innings were a league best.