7 Packers On Pro Bowl Roster

Green Bay Packers Aaron Rodgers, Clay Matthews, Charles Woodson and John Kuhn will be starters for the NFC in the Pro Bowl.

Scheduled to join them are Packers Greg Jennings, Scott Wells and BJ Raji. The seven Packers players are the most the team will have at the Pro Bowl since 1967.

The New England Patriots and San Francisco 49ers each lead the Pro Bowl rosters with eight players apiece.

Baltimore and Green Bay each have seven players for the Jan. 29 game in Honolulu, the NFL has announced Tuesday.

Quarterback Tom Brady, receiver Wes Welker, tight end Rob Gronkowski, defensive tackle Vince Wilfork, defensive end Andre Carter, and guards Brian Waters and Logan Mankins all are starters for the AFC from the Patriots.

Linebacker Patrick Willis, DE Justin Smith, cornerback Carlos Rogers and tackle Joe Staley will start for the NFC from the 49ers, who had only Smith and Willis make the Pro Bowl last year.

Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers is the starting NFC quarterback, backed by record-setting Drew Brees of New Orleans.